de en

Who I am

image

In 2005 I finished my studies of Spanish and French for Secondary Education with the First State Examination (Masters of Arts equivalent) at the Dresden University of Technology (TU-Dresden). These studies included language training as well as lectures and seminars in linguistics, literature and cultural sciences in both subjects.

Besides Spanish and French I have reached a significant knowledge of the English language because of my excellent secondary education and a lot of language practice. Due to extensive traveling and exchange studies in South America, Europe, the US and Southeast Asia I was able to gain a substantial experience with foreign languages and cultures which have distinguished and intensified my linguistic and intercultural capacities fundamentally. Recently, I was able to refine these acquired capacities during my postgraduate master studies of cultural sciences at the University of Technology Dresden.

Apart from that I gained a lot of IT related experience working as freelance IT consultant and web designer for more than ten years.

At the moment I work mainly as freelance language teacher at Volkshochschule Freital, Fremdspracheninstitut Dresden, Berufsförderungswerk Dresden and Euroschulen Dresden, but I also assist small companies, associations and individuals as IT consultant and web designer. Among others I frequently work with the chamber choir “Dresdner Kammerchor”, the festival “Musikfest Erzgebirge”, the cultural management agency “netzwerk projektziel” and the association of midwives “Sächsischer Hebammenverband”.

legal notice (German) xhtml 1.1 css 2

de en

Über mich

image

Ich habe an der Technischen Universität Dresden den Studiengang Spanisch und Französisch für das höhere Lehramt an Gymnasien absolviert und 2005 mit dem Ersten Staatsexamen abgeschlossen. Das Studium beinhaltete sprachpraktische Übungen sowie Vorlesungen und Seminare in Sprach-, Literatur- und Kulturwissenschaften in beiden Fachrichtungen und Pädagogik/Didaktik.

Neben Spanisch und Französisch habe ich durch Schulbildung und häufige Praxis außerdem eine sehr gute Kenntnis der Englischen Sprache erworben. Auf zahlreichen längeren Reisen sowie Sprach- und Studienaufenthalten in Südamerika, Europa, den USA und Südostasien konnte ich eine große Menge an sprachpraktischen und kulturellen Erfahrungen machen, die meine sprachliche und interkulturelle Kompetenz entscheidend geprägt haben. Diese praktisch erworbenen Kompetenzen konnte ich kürzlich durch ein Aufbaustudium der Kulturwissenschaften (ebenfalls an der Technischen Universität Dresden) noch wissenschaftlich vertiefen.

Darüber hinaus verfüge ich über einen großen Erfahrungsschatz zu Computern, Internet und Webdesign, den ich mir durch meine langjährige Tätigkeit als IT-Berater und Webdesigner angeeignet habe.

Derzeit arbeite ich als freiberuflicher Dozent mit Engagements auf Honorarbasis an der Volkshochschule, dem Fremdspracheninstitut Dresden, dem Berufsförderungswerk Dresden und den Euroschulen Dresden. Darüber hinaus betreue ich Firmen und Vereine als Webdesigner und IT-Berater, unter anderem den Dresdner Kammerchor, das Musikfest Erzgebirge, die Agentur netzwerk projektziel und den Sächsischen Hebammenverband.

Impressum xhtml 1.1 css 2